7 Jul 18


Last Saturday, a Monthly Medal event, the entire field in the ladies competition was DISQUALIFIED! How can that happen? What did happen?

Firstly, it was a very wet day, and the field was reduced to just TWO ladies!

And both of them, on the same hole but playing hours apart, signed their cards for the wrong score, a score lower than what they actually took. So both were disqualified.

Both are experienced pennant players. One is the CLUB CAPTAIN!  So one of our most rules aware players can slip up, so don't feel so bad if you have done this too (I have!)