19 Aug 17


The 2017 title of Champion Men's Foursomes was a runaway for two of our younger guns.

Jake Crowther (2016 Club Champ) and James Bradford (this year's Club Champ) won by a whopping margin, from Jason and Bailey Murchie who managed a 36 hole total of 163 (84, 79) 16 shots in arrears! It is a bit of a challenge to catch the leaders, who play off scratch and 1, which makes it no mean feat to run second to them. Campbell Inmon and Nick Kirkwood ran third with 168 (their afternoon 18 was 10 shots better than their morning round.)
The best 36 hole nett competition was presented by Mike Peall and Terry Midleton on 147, just three shots ahead of a host of teams on 150.
The A.M. Nett by Chad Hoffman and Adam Preston of 71.5 was a winner, while Campbell Inmon and Nick Kirkwood with a 70 took out the afternoon 18 nett.
Congratulations to each of the 21 teams who took part in these "Sorry" games!