NAMBOUR Vets Calendar

  

Sunshine Coast District Veteran Golfers Association

Nambour Home/Host/Away/District Games 2018/2019

Wednesday Jan 31

Veterans Away – Noosa

Friday Feb 2 

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Feb 9

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

Friday Feb 16

Veterans Four Ball Aggregate Stableford

Friday Feb 23

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Veterans District 2 Ball Aggregate – Maroochy River

Friday Mar 2

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Monday Mar 5

Vets Host Day – Gympie / Pelican Waters

Friday Mar 9

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Mar 16

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

Friday Mar 23

Veterans 4BBB Stableford

Monday Mar 26

Veterans Away – Pelican Waters

Friday Mar 30

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Apr 6

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Apr 13

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Apr 20

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

Monday Apr 23

Veterans Away – Maroochy River

Friday Apr 27

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Monday Apr 30

Veterans Host Day – Cooroy / Maroochy River

Friday May 4

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Tuesday May 8

Veterans Away - Headland

Friday May 11

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday May 18

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

Monday May 21

Veterans Away – Cooroy

Thursday May 24

Veterans District Team Challenge – Pelican Waters

Friday May 25

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Jun 1

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Jun 8

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Veterans Away - Caloundra

Friday Jun 15

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Monday Jun 18

Veterans Host Day - Headland

Thursday Jun 21

Veterans Team Match Play - Gympie

Friday Jun 22

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

1st Round Vets Championships

Tuesday Jun 26

Veterans Away - Gympie

Friday Jun 29

Veterans 4BBB Stableford

Friday Jul 6

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Jul 13

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

2nd Round Vets Championships

Friday Jul 20

Veterans Christmas in July – 4 Person Ambrose – 8am Shotgun

Friday Jul 27

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Aug 3

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Monday Aug 6

Veterans Host Day – Caloundra/Tin Can Bay

Friday Aug 10

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Aug 17

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

3rd Round Vets Championships

Tuesday Aug 21

Veterans Away – Tin Can Bay

Friday Aug 24

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Monday Aug 27

Veterans District Championships - Caloundra

Friday Aug 31

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Sept 7

Veterans 4BBB Stableford

Friday Sept 14

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Sept 21

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

Final Round Vets Championships

Monday Sept 24

Veterans Host Day – Mount Coolum / Noosa

Friday Sept 28

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Oct 5

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Oct 12

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

Friday Oct 19

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Tuesday Oct 23

Veterans District Ambrose Championship - Nambour

Friday Oct 26

Veterans Single Stableford Medley - 8am Shotgun

AGM to follow at approximately 1pm

Friday Nov 2

Veterans 4BBB Stableford

Friday Nov 9

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Monday Nov 12

Veterans Away – Mount Coolum

Friday Nov 16

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

Friday Nov 23

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Nov 30

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Dec 7

Veterans Christmas – 4 Person Ambrose  – 8am Shotgun

Friday Dec 14

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Dec 21

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

Friday Dec 28

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Jan 4

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Jan 11

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

Friday Jan 18

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Jan 25

Veterans Single Stableford Medley



 

  • TREEMENDOUS

    When my golfing is letting me down, I compensate somewhat by being aware of and enjoying the natural beauty of our golf course environment.

    Anthony Everingham must too, as he has snapped the beauty of these grey gums changing their "outer clothing" to expose their beautiful, new and radiant bark. "Look on my works ye mighty and despair" 


    Read more »
  • WHO IS COUNTING?

    Popular and respected Club Patron Joan Grace celebrated he birthday recently, somewhere about the 21 year mark. 

    Ladies helped her celebrate the milestone day while they were holding their Christmas breakup at the end of November. (Photo attached - read on).


    Read more »
  • LADIES KNOW HOW TO CELEBRATE

    The Nambour Ladies had their Christmas Breakup last Thursday 29th.

    ow did they celebrate their golfing year at NGC?


    Read more »
  • 30 Nov 2018

    LADIES ELECT NEW COMMITTEE

    NGC Ladies recently held their AGM, to receive reports and to elect the Ladies Committee for the coming year.


    Read more »
  • HOLE IN ONE

    Hope springs eternal, and now his wish has come to fruition for Kim - read on to see what he just achieved!


    Read more »
  • WORKING BEE

    It looks a lot cleaner in the “Everglades” between the 3rd and 4th fairways since a team of nearly a dozen volunteers cleaned it out during our latest “working bee”.

    Thanks to all those involved in all the working bees throughout the year – it really makes a difference.

    Check out the photos of these appropriately attired Everglade  magicians! Thanks Charles for the story and these images of our willing workers.


    Read more »
  • ANDY PLANS

    Andy and the team plan to attack the carpet grass in some of our greens. How will they do this, and how long before we see the effect?

    For this and other interesting plans the team has, check out Andy's report. 


    Read more »
  • 22 Oct 2018

    NAMBOUR OPEN WINNERS

    A violent storm-shortened event took the gloss of an otherwise brilliant weekend of golf, showcasing some of the region's best golfers.

    To check out who were the successful players, with all the results listed, read on. 

    Go to Gallery  for images of some of the players in action! 


    Read more »
  • 11 Oct 2018

    LADIES FOURSOMES CHAMPIONSHIP

    Ladies have finalised this year's foursomes championships. 


    Read more »
  • 4 Oct 2018

    GREEN TEAM READY THE COURSE

    The Nambour Open is fast approaching, so Andy and his team are preparing the course for this signature event for our club. What are they up to?


    Read more »