NAMBOUR Vets Calendar 2022

 

Sunshine Coast District Veteran Golfers Association

Nambour Home/Host/Away/District Games 2022/2023

 

Wednesday Feb 2

Veterans Away – Noosa

Friday Feb 4

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Feb 11

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

Friday Feb 18

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Feb 25

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Monday Feb 28

Veterans Host Day – Mount Coolum

Friday Mar 4

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Monday Mar 7

Veterans Host Day – Gympie

Friday Mar 11

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

Monday Mar 14

Veterans Host Day – Headland

Friday Mar 18

Veterans 4BBB Stableford

Friday Mar 25

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Apr 1

Veterans 2 Ball Aggregate Stableford

Friday Apr 8

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

District 2 Ball Aggregate Stableford – Mount Coolum

Monday Apr 11

Veterans Away – Maroochy River

Friday Apr 15

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Apr 22

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

Friday Apr 29

Veterans 4BBB Stableford

Friday May 6

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Tuesday May 10

District Team Challenge – Tin Can Bay

Friday May 13

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

Friday May 20

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Monday May 23

 Veterans Away – Cooroy

Friday May 27

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Monday May 30

Veterans Host Day – Pelican Waters

Friday Jun 3

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Jun 10

Veterans Single Stableford Medley
Veterans Away – Caloundra

Monday June 13

Veterans Away – Bribie Island

Thursday Jun 16

District Team Match Play – Gympie

 Monday Jun 20  Veterans Host Day - Cooroy

Friday Jun 17

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

1st Round Vets Championships

Friday Jun 24

Veterans 4BBB Stableford

Tuesday Jun 28

Veterans Away – Gympie

Friday Jul 1

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Jul 8

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

2nd Round Vets Championships

Monday July 11

Veterans Away – Peregian

Friday Jul 15

Veterans Christmas in July – 4 Person Ambrose – 8am Shotgun

Friday Jul 22

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Jul 29

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Monday Aug 1

Veterans Host Day – Caloundra / Tin Can Bay

Friday Aug 5

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Monday Aug 8

Veterans Away – Headland

Friday Aug 12

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

3rd Round Vets Championships

Tuesday Aug 16

Veterans Away – Tin Can Bay

Friday Aug 19

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Monday Aug 22

District Championships - Peregian

Friday Aug 26

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Sept 2

Veterans 4BBB Stableford

Friday Sept 9

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Sept 16

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

Final Round Vets Championships

Monday Sept 19

Veterans Away – Pelican Waters

Friday Sept 23

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Monday Sept 26

Veterans Host Day – Noosa

Friday Sept 30

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Oct 7

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

Monday Oct 10

Veterans Host Day – Maroochy River

Friday Oct 14

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Tuesday Oct 18

District 4 Ball Ambrose Championship – Nambour

Friday Oct 21

Veterans Single Stableford Medley – 8am Shotgun

AGM to follow at approximately 1pm

Monday Oct 24

Veterans Host Day – Peregian

Friday Oct 28

Veterans 4BBB Stableford

Friday Nov 4

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Monday Nov 7

Veterans Away – Mount Coolum

Friday Nov 11

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

Monday Nov 14

Veterans Host Day – Bribie Island

Friday Nov 18

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Nov 25

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Dec 2

Veterans Christmas – 4 Person Ambrose  – 8am Shotgun

Friday Dec 9

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

Friday Dec 16

Veterans Single Stableford Medley / Putter & 3 Club event

Friday Dec 23

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Dec 30

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Jan 6

Veterans 4BBB Stableford 

Friday Jan 13

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Jan 20

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

Friday Jan 27

Veterans Single Stableford Medley




 

  • 8 Dec 2021

    CHARNE CHARMED

    Charne Boyle's name often appears in the Nearest the Pin prizes. But, on Number 6 recently, he made sure of the prize, by holing out on #6 with his trusty sand wedge!


    Read more »
  • 25 Nov 2021

    LADIES CHRISTMAS BREAKUP

    On Thursday 25th November the ladies officially concluded their competition for 2021 until February next year. What else did the ladies celebrate? 


    Read more »
  • 20 Nov 2021

    TWO MORE ACES

    Two more holes have surrendered to that magic shot. Which holes? Who are the latest ace golfers?


    Read more »
  • 1 Nov 2021

    NAMBOUR LADIES ELECTIONS

    The Nambour Ladies conducted their AGM on Thursday 28th October. Who have put their hands up to help serve their members for the next year? Read the Lady President's report.


    Read more »
  • 18 Sep 2021

    LADIES FOURSOMES CHAMPIONS

    The ladies Foursomes Championships took place on Thursday 16th September over 27 holes. Hammond Accounting sponsored the day.


    Read more »
  • 11 Sep 2021

    LADIES CANCER CHARITY DAY

    The Nambour Ladies’ Cancer Charity Day on Saturday 11th September was once again a great success. We had 166 players in the field & Andys’ pink ribbon on the 3rd fairway spurred us all on. We thank all the players who participated & Steve, Nigel & Kynan for getting us all away. Our sponsors were amazingly generous & are too numerous to mention but include Australian Garage Supermarket, Win Television, Twin Waters Golf Club, Noosa Springs Golf Club & Cafe Gingers.


    Read more »
  • VALE JIM LORD

    Vale: Jim Lord. Help celebrate Jim's life this Friday. Read on for details.


    Read more »
  • 3 Sep 2021

    LADIES CHAMPIONSHIPS

    The Nambour Ladies concluded their annual Championships on Thursday 2nd September after a 2 week delay caused by covid restrictions.

    Let's see who were winners. 


    Read more »
  • 14 Jul 2021

    WELCOME NEW SPONSOR

    Nambour Golf Club welcomes another new sponsor on board.


    Read more »
  • 26 Jun 2021

    MIXED FOURSOMES

    Rain, rain, go away - and it stayed away until all 12 pairs had completed their rounds of this year's Championships sponsored by Del Scott.

    Who prevailed, and who picked up the other prizes? 


    Read more »