NAMBOUR Vets Calendar

  pasting

Sunshine Coast District Veteran Golfers Association

Nambour Home/Host/Away/District Games 2019/2020

Wednesday Jan 30

Veterans Away – Noosa

Friday Feb 1 

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

Friday Feb 8

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Feb 15

Veterans Four Ball Aggregate Stableford

Friday Feb 22

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

District 2 Ball Aggregate – Maroochy River

Friday Mar 1

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Monday Mar 4

Veterans Host Day – Pelican Waters / Gympie

Friday Mar 8

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Mar 15

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

Monday Mar 18

Veterans Host Day – Headland

Friday Mar 22

Veterans 4BBB Stableford

Monday Mar 25

Veterans Away – Pelican Waters

Friday Mar 29

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Apr 5

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Monday Apr 8

Veterans Away – Maroochy River

Friday Apr 12

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Apr 19

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Apr 26

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

Monday Apr 29

Veterans Host Day – Cooroy / Maroochy River

Friday May 3

Veterans 4BBB Stableford

Friday May 10

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Thursday May 16

District Team Challenge – Pelican Waters

Friday May 17

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

Mon & Tues May 20-21

QVGU Championship –  Maroochy River

Friday May 24

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Monday May 27

Veterans Away – Cooroy

Friday May 31

Veterans Single Stableford Medley / Putter & 3 Club event

Friday Jun 7

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Jun 14

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Veterans Away – Caloundra

Thursday Jun 20

District Team Match Play – Gympie

Friday Jun 21

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

1st Round Vets Championships

Tuesday Jun 25

Veterans Away – Gympie

Friday Jun 28

Veterans 4BBB Stableford

Friday Jul 5

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Jul 12

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

2nd Round Vets Championships

Tuesday July 16

Veterans Host Day – Peregian

Friday Jul 19

Veterans Christmas in July – 4 Person Ambrose – 8am Shotgun

Friday Jul 26

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Aug 2

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Monday Aug 5

Veterans Host Day – Caloundra / Tin Can Bay

Friday Aug 9

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Monday Aug 12

Veterans Away – Headland

Friday Aug 16

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours and 3rd Round Vets Championships

Tuesday Aug 20

Veterans Away – Tin Can Bay

Friday Aug 23

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Monday Aug 26

District Championships - Caloundra

Friday Aug 30

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Sept 6

Veterans 4BBB Stableford

Friday Sept 13

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Sept 20

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

Final Round Vets Championships

Monday Sept 23

Veterans Host Day – Mount Coolum / Noosa

Friday Sept 27

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

District Ambrose Championship – Tin Can Bay

Friday Oct 4

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Oct 11

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

Friday Oct 18

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Oct 25

Veterans Single Stableford Medley – 8am Shotgun

AGM to follow at approximately 1pm

Friday Nov 1

Veterans 4BBB Stableford

Friday Nov 8

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Monday Nov 11

Veterans Away – Mount Coolum

Friday Nov 15

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

Monday Nov 18

Veterans Away – Peregian

Friday Nov 22

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Nov 29

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Dec 6

Veterans Christmas – 4 Person Ambrose  – 8am Shotgun

Friday Dec 13

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

Friday Dec 20

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Dec 27

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Jan 3

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Jan 10

Veterans 4BBB Stableford 

Friday Jan 17

Veterans Single Stableford Medley

Friday Jan 24

Veterans Single Stroke Medley – Vets Monthly Honours

  • 23 Jan 2019

    GOLFERS on FIRE

    Two of our senior golfers are on fire, and this has nothing to do with the current high temperatures!

    - one man has won Mug of Mugs, and a lady member took out the Medal of Medals

    - the other man shot his age!

    You will have to read on to get the details! 


    Read more »
  • 22 Jan 2019

    GREEN TEAM UPDATE

    Greens Renovations are coming up. What is the schedule of work?


    Read more »
  • 15 Dec 2018

    NEW RULE UPDATE

    The R & A new rules come into effect on January 1 next year. There is provision for the Club to introduce some local rules based on the new rules. The Club's new rules sub-committee has reviewed these local rules.


    Read more »
  • GOOD WORDS, BAD SHOTS


    Eskimos , allegedly, have 40 different words for snow. But GOLF has more than that number of colourful words for BAD SHOTS. But we have almost nothing for GOOD SHOTS. Inanely, Good Shot/ Great Shot is about the best we can do.

    Maybe it has something to do with the fact we hit many more bad shots than good ones??

    Read on for a list of words/expressions we use for poor shots - how many have you used? Do you have any others? (Profane words have not been included - probably not enough room on the web page.


    Read more »
  • WHO IS COUNTING?

    Popular and respected Club Patron Joan Grace celebrated her birthday recently, somewhere about the 21 year mark. 

    Ladies helped her celebrate the milestone day while they were holding their Christmas breakup at the end of November. (Photo attached - read on).


    Read more »
  • LADIES KNOW HOW TO CELEBRATE

    The Nambour Ladies had their Christmas Breakup last Thursday 29th.

    ow did they celebrate their golfing year at NGC?


    Read more »
  • 11 Oct 2018

    LADIES FOURSOMES CHAMPIONSHIP

    Ladies have finalised this year's foursomes championships. 


    Read more »
  • 13 Feb 2019

    RULES THAT MAKE SENSE!

    The Rules of Golf have been modernised, and made so much simpler to follow and adhere to. But they will become effective in January 2019. So now is the time to get your head around the changes, and familiarise yourself with them before they are introduced.
    Captain Cal has drawn up this summary sheet to guide you through the major changes - so pick up your new Rules of Golf book from the Captain's table and start now! 


    Read more »