DISTRICT VETS DAYS and CONTACTS

NAMBOUR VETERAN GOLFERS

HOST/AWAY/DISTRICT GAMES 2020

(L) = Ladies welcome

29 Jan (Wed) Away Noosa

 9 Mar (Mon) Host Pelican Waters/Gympie (L)

16 Mar (Mon) Host Headland (L)

20 Mar (Fri) 2 Ball Aggregate – Mount Coolum

23 Mar (Mon) Away Pelican Waters

27 Apr (Mon) Host Cooroy (L)

14 May (Thurs) Team Challenge - Pelican Waters

25 May (Mon) Away Cooroy

12 June (Fri) Away Caloundra

18 Jun (Thurs) Team Match Play - Gympie

23 Jun (Tues) Away Gympie (L)

14 July (Tues) Host Peregian (L)

3 Aug (Mon) Host Caloundra/Tin Can Bay (L)

10 Aug (Mon) Away Headland (L)

18 Aug (Tues) Away Tin Can Bay

24 Aug (Mon) District Championships – Caloundra

31 Aug (Mon) Away Maroochy River (L)

3-4 Sept Maroochy River 2 Day Carnival

21 Sept (Mon) Host Mount Coolum/Noosa (L)

2 Oct (Fri) Host Maroochy River (L)

20 Oct (Tues) Ambrose C’ship – Nambour (L)

9 Nov (Mon) Away Mount Coolum

30 Nov (Mon) Away Peregian






Club Officials 2019

   

CLUB

Club Code


CALOUNDRA

41305

   

President

Paul Balkin


Vice President

Jeff Griffen

   

Captain

Russell Michael


Vice Captain

Ron Beattie

   

Secretary

Andrew Moran


Treasurer

Les Heywood


       

COOROY

41306

   

President

Graham Laing


Secretary

Rod Booth


Captain

Grant Smallacombe


Vice Captain

Jim Henderson


Host Day Captain

Greg Michael


GYMPIE

41308

   

President

Ken Burford


Vice President

Kevin Macklin


Secretary

Alan Cove


Captain

Kim Blackburn


Vice Captain

Lester Pettit


Treasurer

Bill Wood


HEADLAND

41309

   

President

Tony Coad


Secretary

Bob Hunter


Captain

Bruce Reid


Vice Captain

Merv Lum


MAROOCHY RIVER

41310

   

President

Joe Seeleither


Secretary

Ed Berry


Zone Delegate

Joe Seeleither


Captain

Barney Major


Vice Captain

Steve Jonkman

 


Treasurer

Ken Lane


Mt COOLUM

41316

   

President

Darryl Crank


Secretary

Alan Westacott


Captain

Philip Doolan


Vice Captain

Nigel Moody


NAMBOUR

41318

   

President

Arthur Egan



Secretary

Tim Fisher


 

Captain

Greg Mullins



       

NOOSA

41325

   

President

John Murray


Secretary

John Sharp


Captain

Bruce Hallett


Vice Captain

Peter Quigley


PELICAN WATERS

41333

   

President

Ross Anderson

 


Vice President

Grant Corbett

 


Secretary

Dick Hancock


Treasurer

Alan Jory

 


Captain

Alan Curr

 

Vice Captain

Don Gregory

 


       

PEREGIAN

     

President

Andy Merlino



Captain

Mal Ryan



Treasurer

Dale Whitney

 


Secretary

Steve Scott


TIN CAN BAY

41326

   

President

Vince Reibel


Secretary

Greg Tritton



Captain

Greg Tritton


Vice Captain

Paul Downman


       

DISTRICT EXECUTIVE

   

President

Ross Anderson

 


Secretary/Treasurer

Dick Hancock


Captain

Don Gregory

 


QVGU delegate -

Barney Major


       

past executive

     

Immediate past-President

John Murray


 

 


  • 14 Oct 2020

    ROSCO BUYS BEERS

    Ross Jackson was so pleased with himself on Wednesday (14/10) that he started buying beers for any other players who came into the clubhouse. How do you get that pleased?


    Read more »
  • 9 Oct 2020

    Mike Peall Hole in One

    Mike Peal doesn't stay out of action for long - even with a huge number of stitches in his leg. He showed me the wound from a sharp stick spiking his shin and peeling back the skin  - painful! Golf is dangerous!

    But the next golf day he holed out again! He had his last/previous hole in one November 2019.


    Read more »
  • 28 Aug 2020

    ACE EASES PAINE

    Ian Paine holed out on one of our par threes recently - which one? And how did he celebrate?


    Read more »