DISTRICT VETS DAYS and CONTACTS

NAMBOUR VETERAN GOLFERS

HOST/AWAY/DISTRICT GAMES 2021

(L) = Ladies welcome

27 Jan    (Wed)              Away      Noosa

1 March (Mon)              Host Mt Coolum (L)

8 Mar (Mon)                  Host Gympie (L)

15 Mar (Mon)                Host Headland (L)

19 Mar (Fri) 2 Ball Aggregate – Maroochy River

29 Mar (Mon)                 Away Pelican Waters

19 Apr (Mon)                 Host Cooroy (L)

13 May (Thurs)              Team Challenge – Tin Can Bay

24 May (Mon)                Away Cooroy

31 May (Mon)                Host Pelican Waters (L)

11 June (Fri)                   Away Caloundra

14 June (Mon)                Away Bribie Island (L)

17 Jun (Thurs)                Team Match Play - Gympie

29 Jun (Tues)                  Away Gympie (L)

12 July (Mon)                 Host Peregian (L)

2 Aug (Mon)                   Host Caloundra/Tin Can Bay (L)

9 Aug (Mon)                   Away Headland (L)

17 Aug (Tues)                 Away Tin Can Bay

30 Aug (Mon)                 Away Maroochy River (L)

2-3 Sept                           Maroochy River 2 Day Carnival

20 Sept (Mon)                 District Championships – Peregian

27 Sept (Mon)                 Host Noosa (L)

11 Oct (Mon)                  Host Maroochy River (L)

19 Oct (Tues)                 Ambrose C’ship – Nambour (L)

25 Oct (Mon)                 Away Peregian

8 Nov (Mon)                  Away Mount Coolum

15 Nov (Mon)            Host Bribie Island (L)

 






Club Officials 2019

   

CLUB

Club Code


CALOUNDRA

41305

   

President

Paul Balkin


Vice President

Jeff Griffen

   

Captain

Russell Michael


Vice Captain

Ron Beattie

   

Secretary

Andrew Moran


Treasurer

Les Heywood


       

COOROY

41306

   

President

Graham Laing


Secretary

Rod Booth


Captain

Grant Smallacombe


Vice Captain

Jim Henderson


Host Day Captain

Greg Michael


GYMPIE

41308

   

President

Ken Burford


Vice President

Kevin Macklin


Secretary

Alan Cove


Captain

Kim Blackburn


Vice Captain

Lester Pettit


Treasurer

Bill Wood


HEADLAND

41309

   

President

Tony Coad


Secretary

Bob Hunter


Captain

Bruce Reid


Vice Captain

Merv Lum


MAROOCHY RIVER

41310

   

President

Joe Seeleither


Secretary

Ed Berry


Zone Delegate

Joe Seeleither


Captain

Barney Major


Vice Captain

Steve Jonkman

 


Treasurer

Ken Lane


Mt COOLUM

41316

   

President

Darryl Crank


Secretary

Alan Westacott


Captain

Philip Doolan


Vice Captain

Nigel Moody


NAMBOUR

41318

   

President

Charles Dettrick



Secretary

Tim Fisher


 

Captain

Greg Mullins



       

NOOSA

41325

   

President

John Murray


Secretary

John Sharp


Captain

Bruce Hallett


Vice Captain

Peter Quigley


PELICAN WATERS

41333

   

President

Ross Anderson

 


Vice President

Grant Corbett

 


Secretary

Dick Hancock


Treasurer

Alan Jory

 


Captain

Alan Curr

 

Vice Captain

Don Gregory

 


       

PEREGIAN

     

President

Andy Merlino



Captain

Mal Ryan



Treasurer

Dale Whitney

 


Secretary

Steve Scott


TIN CAN BAY

41326

   

President

Vince Reibel


Secretary

Greg Tritton



Captain

Greg Tritton


Vice Captain

Paul Downman


       

DISTRICT EXECUTIVE

   

President

Ross Anderson

 


Secretary/Treasurer

Dick Hancock


Captain

Don Gregory

 


QVGU delegate -

Barney Major


       

past executive

     

Immediate past-President

John Murray


 

 


  • 8 Dec 2020

    LADIES GOLF BREAKUP

    Nambour Ladies Christmas breakup was held on Thursday 26th November. Entertainment provided by Gail & Jo. Never easy with a tough crowd. Congratulations to all the winners. New member Kristine Dinnerville won Best Handicap Reduction, 9 shots this year, well done Kristine. Merry Christmas to all our ladies & members.

    Read on to see photos of the frivolities 
    Gail Campling
    President
    Nambour Ladies Golf Club


    Read more »
  • 24 Oct 2020

    KEN J MARTIN ACES AGAIN

    No need for the putter in this hole, where Ken had his second ace!


    Read more »
  • 3 Nov 2020

    LADIES AND VETS COMMITTEES

    Our NGC Ladies and Veteran golfers have installed their committees for the next golfing year.


    Read more »